Biblioteche di Scienze della Natura
American mineralogist crystal structure databaseAccesso libero | A database has been constructed that contains all the crystal structures previously published in the American Mineralogist. In addition to the database, a suite of interactive software is provided that can be used to view and manipulate the crystal structures and compute different properties of a crystal such as geometry, diffraction patterns, and procrystal electron densities. |
Atlante di petrografiaAccesso libero | Si tratta di uno strumento complementare alle esercitazioni teorico-pratiche che accompagnano le lezioni dei Corsi di ambito petrografico. E' organizzato in due sezioni: - la prima è dedicata alle microfotografie digitali delle sezioni sottili che costituiscono le collezioni in dotazione al Laboratorio didattico di microscopia ottica - Aula Pognante, ed include inoltre immagini relative a geomateriali di interesse per i Beni Culturali.Le sezioni sottili per le quali è disponibile una descrizione sintetica sono evidenziate con un asterisco (es. *P1). - la seconda è dedicata alle foto macroscopiche di campioni dalle collezioni petrografiche del Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra (per parte di questi campioni sono disponibili, nella prima sezione, le corrispondenti microfotografie). |
GeologynetAccesso libero | These databases are part of the Geolbases Collection, available for purchase on CDROM. They have a simpler search interface and generally fewer features/information/data than the Full Versions. |
IMA mineral listAccesso libero | Essentially this list contains the names of minerals that have been deemed sufficiently characterized to enable their identification through a variety of methods. |
Lyell CollectionAccesso libero | Selezioni tematiche di articoli di ambito geologico, ad accesso libero, che presentano un'istantanea della ricerca su argomenti di elevato interesse e importanza, con contributi raccolti su base continuativa in pagine web dedicate. |
Mindat.orgAccesso libero | The mindat.org database contains information on minerals and the localities they are found at. This information is entered by an army of volunteers worldwide and then verified by our team of experts. |
Mineralogy databaseAccesso libero | The Mineralogy Database was last updated on 9/5/2012 and it contains 4,714 individual mineral species descriptions with links and a comprehensive image library. |
Ultimo aggiornamento:
Share:
