Who We Are

Since the 1st January 2017, the libraries of the University Departments which belong to the Hub of Natural Sciences were put together in the Hub’s Library Service Area and provided with a single Manager. The said Area includes 10 library buildings which are located in various zones of Turin. For detailed information, please click on Locations and opening hours in the menu of this page.

Each library has collections whose development is overseen by Library Commissions, which have the function of Scientific boards. By means of their President, all the Library Commissions are coordinated by the Hub Library Board which, in turn, coordinates with the University Library System as a whole.

The functions of the Boards and the Area Manager are detailed in the SBdA Regulation (Italian version only).