Databases

In questa pagina trovi:

banche dati citazionali multidisciplinari, come per esempio Scopus e Web of Sciences;
banche dati specialistiche del Polo SDN suddivise per singole discipline.
A queste risorse puoi accedere dalla rete di Ateneo oppure, se sei in possesso di credenziali SCU, tramite il servizio proxy o Eureka;
risorse specialistiche

Le banche dati alle quali siamo abbonati hanno modalità di consultazione diverse a seconda che tu acceda dalla rete di Ateneo oppure da fuori.

Da postazioni Unito accedi tramite riconoscimento IP, quindi accesso diretto, cliccando sul titolo della risorsa. Da remoto puoi accedere con il servizio Eureka o con il servizio proxy (quest’ultimo richiede una configurazione).

Ti consigliamo la lettura della pagina a cura del Sistema Bibliotecario di Ateneo per sapere cosa è possibile o meno fare utilizzando le banche dati: Norme d'uso delle risorse elettroniche dell'Ateneo di Torino.

Per ricevere supporto nell'utilizzo delle banche dati puoi scrivere agli account delle singole biblioteche o scrivere a help.biblioricerchesdn@unito.it

Scopus UNITO users only off-campus access: BIBLIOPASS	Bibliographic and citation database
Web of Science UNITO users only off-campus access: BIBLIOPASS	Bibliographic and citation database (the Journal Citation Reports for retrieving the journal Impact Factor is provided)
arXiv free access	arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,883,144 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
MathSciNet UNITO users only off-campus access: BIBLIOPASS	MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 125,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.
JoVE UNITO users only off-campus access: BIBLIOPASS	JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. Millions of scientists, educators and students at thousands of universities, colleges, hospitals and biopharmaceutical companies worldwide use JoVE for their research, teaching and learning.
PsycINFO UNITO users only off-campus access: BIBLIOPASS	PsycInfo explore the full breadth of research in the behavioral and social sciences. Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature,
Pubmed free access	PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SciFinder-n UNITO users only off-campus access: BIBLIOPASS Create Account Form Template	SciFinder, produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. It's a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines. Depending on your research, SciFinder is complementary to other databases like Reaxys, Web of Science, PubMed, Compendex and INSPEC.

Databases provide data and materials which are useful for conducting scientific researches. Databases

In the menu on the left of this page, subject specific databases are listed.

For each of them, the following data are provided: name, a brief description, platform used, access modalities. These are:

Online - Campus. For most resources, institutional users are allowed unlimited concurrent accesses via the University network or off-campus access through Bibliopass or UniTo proxy services.

Online - with password. Access reserved to the institutional users who were given specific username and password which were requested to the contact person indicated in the resource description sheet.

Online - Free Access. Resources anyone can freely access with no limits.

For any issue, please contact the Bibliopass Helpdesk.

Bibliographic and citation databases

They provide useful information to create a particular subject bibliography. Often, the direct access to the whole text is also provided.